## Saurashtra University, Rajkot



As per the UGC Guidelines and Order of the Supreme Court, Saurashtra University has established a committee for Anti Sexual Harassment of Women on the campus.

Any Girl student, Women Employee (Teaching or Non-Teaching) of Saurashtra University can write to this cell if they are victims of sexual harassment. The name of the victim shall remain confidential. The committee guarantees to take necessary action to the convict on this regard. If the victim do not wish to complaint in person then they can drop their complaint at the grievance box placed at every department or sections. The committee will try it's best to inquire and justify the same.

According to Sexual Harassment of Workplace (prevention, prohibition and redressal) Act, 2013, following things can be considered as Sexual Harassment.

- 1. Physical Touch and Abuse
- 2. Demand and Request for Sexual Activity
- 3. Use of Dual Meaning Words or Verbal Abuse
- 4. showing (Pornography)
- 5. Any other Verbal, Non Verbal Signs or indications, Unwanted Physical Sexual Harassment

Moreover, Sending Vulgar Pictures or Texts through mobile phone or damaging self-respect of women or using abusive words or behavior that violates public elegance of women.

Appropriate actions will be taken for above matters will be addressed by following members:

1	Dr. Hemiksha Rao	Sociology Dept.	Chairman
2	Dr. Minaxi Desai	Psychological Dept.	Member
3	Dr. Kokila Tank	Library Science Dept.	Member
4	Dr. Daxaben Gohil	Commerce Dept.	Member
5	Dr. Neetaben Udani	Journalism Dept.	Member
6	Dr. Ansuyaben Sorathiya	History Dept.	Member
7	Dr. Kalpaben Manek	History Dept.	Member
8	Dr. Nilambariben Dave	Home Science Dept.	Member
9	Dr. Shipraben Baluja	Chemistry Dept.	Member
10	CA Leenaben Gandhi	Auditor	Member
11	Mrs. Aartiben Oza	Statistics Officer	Member
12	Rector	Boy's Hostel	Member
13	Rector	Girl's Hostel	Member